Monogram pumpkin

I’ve never decorated our condo for Halloween, but with a toddler in the house I’m getting into the spirit this year. My daughter, whose name begins with the letter A, loves to point at this monogrammed pumpkin during meals.

I purchased this white plastic pumpkin at Jo-Ann’s, but I’ve seen similar pumpkins at Target and other stores.  This would also work with a real pumpkin.  Choosing the flattest side of the pumpkin, I lightly sketched the outline of a letter A using a pencil.  Then, using a Sharpie, I filled in the outline with dots of various sizes.  I made the larger dots first, then filled in with the small ones.  I then erased the pencil marks, leaving only the dots.  Enjoy!

-Eliina

Leave a Reply

